Skip to content The Open University

Philosophy at The Open University

Members of the Philosophy Department

Alex Barber (Head of Department, Senior Lecturer)

Christopher Belshaw (Senior Lecturer)

Sophie-Grace Chappell (Professor)

Cristina Chimisso (Senior Lecturer in European Studies and Philosophy)

Sean Cordell (Lecturer and Staff Tutor)

Manuel Dries (Lecturer)

Keith Frankish (Visiting Senior Research Fellow)

Derek Matravers (Professor and Faculty Media Fellow)

Jon Pike (Senior Lecturer and Staff Tutor)

Carolyn Price (Senior Lecturer)

David Roden (Lecturer)

Visiting Fellow

Professor Rosalind Hursthouse

Honorary Associates

Constantinos Athanasopoulos

Isabella Muzio

Honorary Research Affiliate

Professor Vivienne Brown (Professor of Intellectual History, Faculty of Social Sciences)