Skip to content

Toggle service links

Executive Deans

Executive Deans


The Executive Dean is the chief academic officer and, as head of a spending unit, also the chief administrative officer of the Faculty, with accountability to the Vice-Chancellor in respect of its overall management.  It is the responsibility of the Executive Dean to ensure that students receive the highest quality experience and have the greatest opportunity to succeed.  The Executive Dean is a member of the Vice-Chancellor's Executive Team, contributing to the University's strategic direction.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS)
Mr Ian Fribbance

Faculty of Business and Law (FBL)
Professor Mary Kellett (Interim)

Faculty of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
Professor Josie Fraser

Faculty of Wellbeing, Education and Language Studies (WELS)
Professor Mary Kellett