Skip to content

Toggle service links

Members

Ferguson Centre Members and Profiles:

 Please click on the links below to be directed to personal research pages:

Centre Director:

Sandip Hazareesingh, Director and Research Fellow In History
email: sandip.hazareesingh@open.ac.uk

Assistant Director:

John Slight, Assistant Director and Lecturer in Imperial and Global History
email: john.slight@open.ac.uk

Members:

Karl Hack, Professor in History
email: k.a.hack@open.ac.uk

Lotte Hughes, Senior Research Fellow in History Emeritus
email: lotilda@hotmail.com

Helen O'Shea, Associate Lecturer
email: o.s.Helen@open.ac.uk

Hugh Beattie, Staff Tutor and Lecturer in Religious Studies
email: hugh.beattie@open.ac.uk

Paul-Francois Tremlett, Senior Lecturer in Religious Studies
email: paul-francois.tremlett@open.ac.uk

Susheila NastaProfessor of Modern Literature
email: susheila.nasta@open.ac.uk

Françoise Ugochukwu, IKD independent member, profile on academia.edu
email: fugochukwu@yahoo.com

Renate Dohmen, Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary Art
email: renate.dohmen@open.ac.uk

Leon Wainwright, Reader in Art History
email: leon.wainwright@open.ac.uk

 

Associate members

Duncan Brown, University of the Western Cape

Elleke Boehmer, University of Oxford

Kai Easton, SOAS

Jenny Doubt, University of Oxford

Yvette Hutchison, University of Warwick

Ruvani Ranasinha, Kings College London

Florian Stadtler, University of Exeter

Rozina Visram, Independent scholar

Sabelo Ndlovu-Gatsheni, University of Wits

 

Resources

Compiled by Ferguson Centre members, Find out more