Philosophy Research Seminar series

We host regular Philosophy Research Seminars. In normal times, these are held on our Milton Keynes campus.

2021/2022 programme

Anyone interested is welcome to attend these events, but please contact the named organizer beforehand in case there is a last-minute cancellation or change of venue.

2020/2021 programme

2019/2020 programme

Previous research seminars (shows blog posts chronologically, with abstracts and recordings where available)

Earlier research seminars (from before 2016/17 when we started the blog):


Professor David Webb (University of Staffordshire)
Dr Eileen John (University of Warwick)
Dr Ema Sullivan-Bissett (University of Birmingham)
Dr Luca Sciortino (University of Leeds)
Dr Stephen Boulter (Oxford Brookes)
Dr Chris Belshaw (Open University)
Dr Chris Woodard (University of Nottingham)


Dr Stacie Friend (Birkbeck, University of London)
Dr Phillip Meadows (The University of Manchester)
Dr Renee Conroy (University of Cambridge)
Dr David Roden (Open University)
Dr Anita Avramides (St Hilda’s College, Oxford)
Dr Joseph Schear (Christ Church, Oxford)
Dr Costas Athanasopoulos (University of Glasgow)
Dr Sophie Archer (Keble College, Oxford)


Dr Sean Cordell (Open University)
Dr Kathleen Stock (University of Sussex)
Dr Thom Brooks (Durham Law School)
Dr Goff Philip (University of Liverpool)
Prof. Paul Noordhof (University of York)
Dr Alex Barber (Open University)
Prof. Derek Matravers (Open University)
Prof. Timothy Chappell (Open University)
Dr Chris Belshaw (Open University)


Dr Phil Bates (Open University Law School)
Dr Lubomira Radoilska, (University of Cambridge)
Prof. James R Hamilton (Kansas State University)


Prof. Julian Dodd (University of Manchester)
Prof. Richard Ashcroft (Queen Mary University of London)
Dr Brendan Larvor (University of Hertfordshire)
Dr David Roden (Open University)