Skip to content The Open University

Academic centre members

Central academic staff in The Open University Business School are members of Centres (equivalent to Departments), through which line management takes place. These are discipline-based or interdisciplinary groups of between 8 and 20 academics. Centres also include a wider membership such as postgraduate students, regional academic staff (as associate members), specialist research staff and visiting academics.