Skip to content

Toggle service links
  1. Vocational qualifications
  2. Qualifications
  3. Health and Social Care - Awards and Certificates

Health and Social Care - Awards and Certificates

A range of award and certificate qualifications have been developed for the Health and Social Care sector that can be used to demonstrate knowledge or competence as well as continuing professional development. The qualifications allow learners to tailor their learning to their job role.

Dementia Qualifications

In addition to the dementia pathway on the Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care (England), Skills for Care have developed smaller qualifications in partnership with The Alzheimer's Society and other sector experts to reflect current best practice in dementia. These qualifications aim to enhance practice around the care and support of people with dementia.

End of Life qualifications

These qualifications support the Department of Health’s national end of life care strategy in England which aims to improve end of life care practice, and establish a standard across all services.

These qualifications are for people working with those reaching the end of their lives. The learners taking these qualifications will be care assistants, support workers or healthcare assistants working in health, residential, domiciliary care and palliative care settings throughout England and Northern Ireland.

Having completed one of these qualifications, the learner may wish to complete a larger qualification such as the Diploma in Health & Social Care or to work towards one of the many small qualifications available for continuing professional development, such as the awards or certificates listed above.

Your questions

Try our frequently asked questions

contact us by email

or call 01908 653774