Skip to content

Toggle service links

OU Teaching Awards

The OU Teaching Awards were established to reward exceptional achievements in learning and teaching. Each year, nominations are invited from across the University for both individuals and team awards. Please see below the list of our 2018 winners, along with a series of short clips (circa 1 minute each) outlining, 'In their own words', what they were nominated for:

Excellence in Learning and Teaching Design: Tutor Moderators OU Live Advanced team (Dr Anne Campbell, Sarah Chyriwsky, Elke St John, Raihanah Begum, Clive Buckland, Fiona Barnes, Louise Mann, Kim Aling, Gill Brewer, Emily Chambers, Charlotte Crilly, Moira Dunworth, Emma Jones, Pat Lanham, Rosemarie McIlwhan, Debbie McGowan, Chris Niblett, Catherine Scanlon)

Excellence in Supporting Students: Jennifer Warner, Tutor, WELS

Excellence in Promoting Equality: Dr John Butcher, Associate Director, Curriculum and Access, LTI

Excellence in Innovation: Dr Angela Coe, Senior Lecturer, STEM

Excellence in Innovation: S111, Questions in science, production team (Dr Nicolette Habgood, Dr Maria Velasco-Garcia, Dr Claire Kotecki, Dr Nicholas Chatterton, Dr Kadmiel Maseyk, Dr Mark Brandon, Dr Simon Clark, Prof. David Rothery, Dr Jimena Gorfinkiel, Laura Alexander, Dr Linda Thomson, Chris Winter, Bina Sharma, Susan Evans, Sofia Maruzza, Andy Sutton, Chris Hough, John Sinton, Kate Bradshaw, Fiona Durham, Rafael Hidalgo, Jessica Bartlett, Helen Copperwheat, Dawn Partner, Holly Tighe)

The OU Teaching Award ceremony was hosted by Professor Hazel Rymer, P-V-C Learning and Teaching Innovation (LTI) on 2nd July at the OU Campus in MK.