Skip to content

Toggle service links

OU Validation Partner Institutions

The Open University has a varied and international group of partner institutions, including institutions across Europe and the Middle East. Once approved, institutions offer Open University validated awards, granted under the University's UK Royal Charter. These have complete parity of esteem with the awards offered throughout UK higher education. Our partner institutions are:

Ada, the National College for Digital Skills

All Nations

American College of Thessaloniki

Amity Global Varsity

Arab Open University

Architectural Association School of Architecture

Ballet West 

Bridgewater and Taunton College

Calderdale College

Cambridge Muslim College

Christie's Education

City of Liverpool College

Craven College

Education for Health

Havering College of Further and Higher Education

HKU - University of the Arts Utrecht, Netherlands

Hochschule Fresenius Heidelberg

Hull College Group (including Hull College and Harrogate College)

Leeds City College

London College of Creative Media Limited 

London College of International Business Studies

Maryvale Institute

New College Durham

Newham College University Centre

Nottinghamshire Healthcare Trust (Institute of Mental Health)

Plymouth College of Art

Quayside School of Higher Education

Regent's University London

Richmond, The American International University in London

RNFAA Military Aviation Academy

Ruskin College Oxford

South Essex College

The American College of Greece - DEREE College

The Sheffield College

In addition, please click on the following link for the list of all collaborative arrangements for programmes leading to OU qualifications.