Skip to content

Toggle service links

You are here

  1. Home
  2. AMAZING THINGS TO DO - A list of Museums, Zoos, and other attractions from around the world to visit from home

AMAZING THINGS TO DO - A list of Museums, Zoos, and other attractions from around the world to visit from home

Primary tabs

Dates
Wednesday, 3 June, 2020 - 11:00 to Thursday, 1 October, 2020 - 11:15

Amazing Attractions

A list of museums, zoos, and other attractions from around the world to visit from the comforts of your home

 

Museums

 

Anne Franke Museum, Amsterdam, Netherlands https://www.annefrank.org/en/museum/web-and-digital/

 

British Museum, London  https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/

 

Guggenheim, Bilbao, Spain https://www.guggenheim-bilbao.eus/en

 

Hermitage Museum, St Petersburg, Russia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49YeFsx1rIw&feature=youtu.be

 

Louvre Museum, Paris https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

 

MASP, Sao Paolo, Brazil https://masp.org.br/en

 

Met Museum, New York https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/met-360-project

 

Muséed’Orsay, Paris https://m.musee-orsay.fr/en/home.html

 

MuseiVaticani, Vatican City http://www.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani/en/collezioni/musei/tour-virtuali-elenco.html

 

Museum Of London Docklands https://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/about-us/business-services/venue-hire/museum-london-docklands/virtual-tour

 

 

 

 

National Gallery Of Arts, Washington DC https://www.nga.gov/

 

National Gallery, London https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/visiting/virtual-tours

 

National Museum Of US Air Forces https://www.nationalmuseum.af.mil/

 

Natural History Museum, London https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/the-natural-history-museum-hintze-hall/yQHjHCmSOMKyhQ

 

Palestine Museum https://www.palmuseum.org/ehxibitions/virtual-exhibitions

 

Picasso Museum, Barcelona http://www.bcn.cat/museupicasso/en/museum/presentation.html

 

Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, Netherlands https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/rijksmuseum

 

Royal Academy Of Arts, London https://britishart.yale.edu/

 

Salvatore Dali Museum, Figueres, Spain https://www.salvador-dali.org/en/museums/dali-theatre-museum-in-figueres/visita-virtual/#

 

Tate Britain, London https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-britain/display/walk-through-british-art

 

 

 

The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles, United States https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-getty-museum

 

The Museum of Flight -https://museumofflight.org/Explore-The-Museum/Virtual-Museum-Online

 

The National Museum of Computing on Bletchley Park https://britishart.yale.edu/

 

Uffizi Gallery, Florence, Italy https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery

 

US Holocaust Museum

https://www.ushmm.org/information/exhibitions/online-exhibitions

 

Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam, Netherlands https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum

 

Virginia Living Museum https://thevlm.org/visit/about-us/covid-19-update/natural-education/

 

Women's History Museum, Virginia, USAhttps://www.womenshistory.org/womens-history/online-exhibits

 

 

Yale Centre For British Art https://britishart.yale.edu/

 

 

 

Tourist Destinations

General Sites

Zoos

 

Buckingham Palace, London https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace

 

Colosseum, Romehttps://tinyurl.com/thrprzf

 

Machu Picchu, Peru https://www.youvisit.com/tour/machupicchu?pl=f

 

Northern Lights https://explore.org/livecams/aurora-borealis-northern-lights/northern-lights-cam

 

Pyramids https://www.tripsavvy.com/virtual-field-trip-pyramids-1259200

 

Stonehenge https://tinyurl.com/wz3xgz7

 

Street Art with Google https://streetart.withgoogle.com/en/

 

TajMahal, Agra, India https://tinyurl.com/qpz7vmt

 

The Great Wall Of China https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

 

Tour of Rome, Italy https://tinyurl.com/s5vlzbc

 

 

 

AirPanohttps://www.airpano.com/

 

Berliner Philharominkerhttps://www.digitalconcerthall.com/en/home

 

ExoPlanetsNASA https://exoplanets.nasa.gov/

Legolandhttps://www.legoland.dk/en/accommodation/hotel-legoland/virtual-tour/

 

NASA, Langley Research Centre https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/

 

The Kennedy Centrehttps://www.kennedy-center.org/digitalstage/

 

Walt Disney Parks https://tinyurl.com/v7qano5

 

WellcomeCollection https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=rMGsprcVCAR

 

 

 

•African Animalshttps://explore.org/livecams/african-wildlife/african-animal-lookout-camera

 

•Atlanta Zoo https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/

 

•Cincinnati Zoo https://www.facebook.com/events/2915534028492292/

 

•Dublin Zoo https://www.dublinzoo.ie/animals/animal-webcams/elephants

/

•Edinburgh Zoohttps://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/

 

•Explore.org Live Cams https://explore.org/livecams

 

•Flamingo Land https://www.flamingoland.co.uk/virtual-tour/

 

•Florida Aquarium http://www.flaquarium.org/sea-span

 

•HirakawaZoo, Japan https://hirakawazoo.jp/animal/movie

 

 

 

•International Wolf Centre https://wolf.org/wolf-cams2/

 

•Kansas City Zoo https://www.kansascityzoo.org/ouranimals/list-of-animals/king-penguin/

 

•Melbourne Zoo https://www.zoo.org.au/animal-house

 

•National Aquarium, USA https://www.aqua.org/Experience/live

 

•National Zoo, Washington DC https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams

•Osaka Zoo http://www.wombat-tv.com/

 

•San Diego, California, Zoo https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams

 

•Smithsonian, Washington DChttps://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams

 

 

•Yellowstone National Park https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm