Skip to content The Open University

Law Society

Saturday 22nd October 2016: University of Law, Moorgate – Bar Council Pupillage Fair
If you are an aspiring barrister, or want to network amongst some of the top Inns and Law Schools in the UK, then the Bar Council Pupillage Fair is a must-attend event. Registration can be found here.
Contact careers@ouls.org

Saturday 10th December 2016: Christmas Party - 'Aspen Rocks'
Providing plenty of warning, the OULS is going to host its biggest ever Christmas Party in Manchester. Save the date, as full details will soon follow to enable you to reserve your spot at an amazing 'Aspen Rocks' venue!

Expect dinner, dancing, drinking and snow! Watch this space... Seats will fill up fast! To reserve a spot or indicate your interest in alternative dates, please don't hesitate to contact james.sudworth@ouls.org.

Visit us at: www.ouls.org

PAST EVENTS:

Thursday 28th January 2016: Webinar – Exploring becoming a Solicitor

Saturday 30th January 2016: OULS Scotland Evening Social, Edinburgh

Wednesday 10th February 2016 (London): ESU/Essex Court Moot – OU v Inner Temple

Friday 12th February 2016 (London): UKLSA Mooting Competition – OU v Lincoln’s Inn

Saturday 5th March 2016 (London): TargetJobs National Pupillage Fair – The Law Society

Tuesday 19th April 2016 (London): Open University Law Lecture with Shami Chakrabarti

Saturday 23rd April 2016 (London): OU Law Careers Day and Social Event – University of Law

Monday 16th May 2016: The London Legal Walk

Wednesday 15th June 2016: Commercial Awareness Question Time, London

Friday 17th – Sunday 19th June 2016: Open University Students Association Conference – Milton Keynes

10 reasons to get involved

Join in the discussions on our Forums, Facebook and Twitter.

Influence how the University is run and get the student voice heard.

Get involved in societies and events.

Join in with the many volunteering opportunities.

An opportunity to debate the issues most important to you, hear inspirational speakers and socialise with other students.

Talk to a peer supporter or share advice with other students.

Help support other students to study or access help for yourself.

Save money on lots of products through the NUS Extra card.