Skip to content

Toggle service links

You are here

  1. Home
  2. About
  3. Contact us

Contact us

For any general enquiries about taught courses or any topic not listed below, please visit The Open University's main contact page.

For any research degrees enquiries, please call +44 (0) 1908 654882 or email the Research Degrees Office

For enquiries relating to: Please contact:
Master of Philosophy (MPhil), Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Master of Research (MRes), the Professional Doctorate in Education (EdD) and the Affiliated Research Centre programme. Dr Sara Spencer
Head of Research Degrees Office
Tel: +44 (0)1908 654882
Email: research-degrees-office@open.ac.uk
The OU Graduate School. Dr James Bruce
Graduate School Director
Tel: +44 (0)1908 654171
Email: james.bruce@open.ac.uk
Collaboration with our academics on research projects, or knowledge exchange and enterprise activities. Dr Hitesh Patel
Head of Research and Enterprise
Tel: +44 (0)1908 652033
Email: enterprise@open.ac.uk
The Open University’s research strategy or research policies. Dr Helen Fisher
Head of Academic Strategy
Tel: +44 (0)1908 332997
Email: research-strategy@open.ac.uk
Research ethics at The Open University. Tel: +44 (0)1908 654858
Email research-ethics@open.ac.uk
The Open University Research Career Development Programme and how we are implementing the UK Concordat to Support the Career Development of Researchers. Dr Anne Adams
Associate Director, Academic Professional Development
Tel: +44 (0)1908 858430
Email: research-training-development@open.ac.uk
Research at The Open University. Dr Stephen Conway
Director of Research & Academic Strategy
PA tel: +44 (0)1908 655577
Email: stephen.conway@open.ac.uk