Skip to content

Toggle service links

You are here

  1. Home
  2. Research degrees
  3. Research Degrees Handbook
  4. Part 6 Contact details

Part 6 Contact details

Research and Academic Strategy Unit

Research Degrees Office

The Open University
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
Phone +44 (0)1908 654882
Email research-degrees-office@open.ac.uk
The Research Degrees Office is open from 08:30 to 17:00, Monday to Thursday and 08:30 to 16:30 on Fridays.

Research and Enterprise Office

Phone +44 (0)1908 659531
Fax +44 (0)1908 655477

For advice on intellectual property assignment and technology transfer:
Email enterprise@open.ac.uk

For advice on support for research funding:
Email research-support@open.ac.uk

Research Ethics

Phone +44 (0)1908 654858
Email research-ethics@open.ac.uk
Website www.open.ac.uk/research/ethics/

Research Career Development

Phone +44 (0)1908 653677
Fax +44 (0)1908 655477
Email research-training-development@open.ac.uk

Faculty offices

Contact details for all research areas can be found on the faculties and institutes section on our website.

Other areas of the University

Ceremonies

The Open University
PO Box 123
Milton Keynes
MK7 6DQ
Phone +44 (0)1908 653003
Email ceremonies@open.ac.uk

Student Casework Office

The Open University
PO Box 5155
Milton Keynes
MK7 6YJ
Phone 01908 659535
Fax +44 (0)1908 659536
Email studentcaseworkoffice@open.ac.uk

Data Protection Coordinator

The Open University
PO Box 497
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AT
Email data-protection@open.ac.uk

The Open University Library

Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
Phone +44 (0)1908 659001
Fax +44 (0)1908 653571
Email Lib-help@open.ac.uk

OU Computing Helpdesk

The Open University
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
Phone +44 (0)1908 653972
Website www.open.ac.uk/students/helpdesk

Open University Students Association

The Open University
PO Box 397
Milton Keynes
MK7 6BE
Phone +44 (0)1908 652026
Email ousa@student.open.ac.uk

Open University Student Budget Accounts Ltd (OUSBA)

The Open University
PO Box 508
Milton Keynes
MK7 6HX
Phone +44 (0)1908 655777
Local rate (UK only) 0300 303 7444
Email OUSBA@open.ac.uk

Statistics Advisory Service

Department of Statistics The Open University Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA
Email Stats-Advisory@open.ac.uk
Website http://statistics.open.ac.uk/advisory_service