Skip to content

Toggle service links

Contact us

If you want to find out more information or get involved in the OpenScience Laboratory, please email us at

The Laboratory is being managed by:

Prof. Steve Swithenby (Dept. Physical Sciences)
Prof. Nick Braithwaite (Dept. Physical Sciences)

Dr Kat Garrow (Project Manager)
Mr Brian Richardson (Science Production Coordinator)
Mr Joe Mills (Science Production Coordinator)

Academic Investigators
Dr Sarah Davies (Dept. Earth, Environment & Ecosystems)
Prof Simon Kelley (Dept. Physical Sciences)
Prof Bob Lambourne (Dept. Physical Sciences)
Prof David Male (Dept. Life, Health & Chemical Sciences)
Dr Shailey Minocha (Dept. of Computing)
Prof Marian Petre (Dept. of Computing)
Prof Stefan Rueger (Knowledge Media Institute)
Prof Eileen Scanlon (Institute of Educational Technology)
Prof Peter Scott (Knowledge Media Institute)
Prof Mike Sharples (Institute of Educational Technology)
Prof Jonathan Silvertown (Dept. Earth, Environment & Ecosystems)

Research Fellow
Dr Eloy Villasclaras-Fernandez (Institute of Educational Technology)

The Open Science Laboratory welcomes partnerships

Please contact us:

Follow us on Twitter: