Skip to content

Toggle service links

Mol Phys July 15

Molecular Physics Workshop, Caen, 7-10 July 2015 - Université de Caen Basse-Normandie, France

St Pierre Church, central Caen (© Calvados-Tourisme)

The Molecular Physics Workshop is organised by the Molecular Physics Group (MPG) of the UK Institute of Physics in partnership with the Centre de recherche sur les Ions, les MAtériaux et la Photonique (CIMAP) laboratory. The highlighted themes are ion collisions with molecules, low energy electron induced processes, large molecules and nanoparticles, synchrotron and laser spectroscopies, and molecular astrophysics. The workshop is inspired by the MPG’s Chemical Physics meeting in Orsay (2004). Generous support from the Région Basse-Normandie, the Université de Caen Basse-Normandie, the MPG, the PIMMS International Training Network, CIMAP, the Faraday Division of the Royal Society of Chemistry, and the Spectroscopy and Dynamics Group (SDG) of the Royal Society of Chemistry have ensured low registration fees and a number of talk slots have been reserved for students and post-docs.

Invited speakers

Valérie Blanchet (CELIA, Bordeaux)

Philippe Boduch (CIMAP, Caen)

Valérie Gabélica (IECB, Bordeaux)

Petra Rudolf (University of Groningen)

Paul Scheier (University of Innsbruck)

Jonathan Tennyson (University College London)

Denis Duflot (Université de Lille)

Richard Bredy (ILM, Lyon)

Katia Le Barbu-Debus (Institut des Sciences Moléculaires d’Orsay)

Stephen Price (University College London)

Petr Slavicek (Prague Institute of Chemical Technology)

Dave Townsend (Heriot-Watt University)

Gary Eiceman (New Mexico State University)

Alexandre Giuliani (SOLEIL, Paris)



Samuel Eden (Open University, MPG Committee,

Jean-Christophe Poully (CIMAP, Caen,


Scientific Committee

Lamri Adoui (CIMAP, Caen)

Karine Béroff (ISMO, Orsay)

Amine Cassimi (CIMAP, Caen)

Jean-Yves Chesnel (CIMAP, Caen)

Caroline Dessent (University of York, MPG Committee)

Danielle Dowek (ISMO, Orsay)

Samuel Eden (Open University, MPG Committee)

Andrew Ellis (University of Leicester, MPG Committee)

Emily House (University of Lancaster, MPG Committee)

Neil Hunt (University of Birmingham, MPG Secretary)

Christopher Mayhew (University of Birmingham, MPG Chair)

Margaret O'Hara (University of Birmingham, MPG Committee)

Michael Parkes (University College London, MPG Committee)

Jean-Christophe Poully (CIMAP, Caen)

Jimmy Rangama (CIMAP, Caen)

Jan Verlet (University of Durham, MPG Committee)

Violaine Vizcaino (CIMAP, Caen)