Skip to content

Toggle service links

You are here

  1. Home
  2. Events
  3. Previous Events

css pmedia

Previous Events

Sep 12

Citizen Science and the Data Avalanche

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 18:00 to 20:00

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

Sign-up for tickets

Sep 5

1969 And All That

Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 18:00 to 20:00

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

Sign-up for tickets

Jul 4

Watching the watchers: how do students regard lecture capture?

Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 14:30 to 15:30

Robert Hooke Seminar Room

School of Physical Sciences Seminar

Jul 2

School Physicist of the Year

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 19:00 to 21:00

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

Hosting the awards ceremony for the School Physicist of the Year 2019 to recognise outstanding ef

Jul 1

Living on the Moon at the Royal Society Summer Science Exhibition

Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:00 to Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 16:00

The Royal Society, 6 - 9 Carlton House Terrace, London, SW1Y 5AG

The "Living on the Moon!" exhibit at the 

Jun 27

Holographic and Hydrodynamic Approaches to Quantum Transport

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 14:30 to 15:30

Robert Hooke Seminar Room

School of Physical Sciences Seminar

Jun 26

"Watching the watchers: how do students regard lecture capture?"

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 14:15 to Friday, July 5, 2019 - 08:00

When: Thursday 4th July, 2.30 p.m.

Jun 24

How do extremophile bdelloid rotifers survive on limited nutrients?

Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:30 to 15:30

Robert Hooke Seminar Room

School of Physical Sciences Seminar

See All

Events

Upcoming Events

Oct 8

IoP/OU Open Lecture Series: Prof Carole Haswell "Exoplanets and Space Telescopes"

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 19:30

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

Oct 10

A Blue Planet to a Frozen Desert: Exploring the Environments of Venus, Earth and Mars

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 18:00 to 20:00

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

Oct 23

A talk by Prof Jocelyn Bell Burnell: An Accidental Discovery

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 17:30 to 19:30

Berrill Theatre, Walton Hall, Milton Keynes

See All