Skip to content

Toggle service links

Links

Here are some useful links relevant to the project.

Networking

Classical Reception Studies Network http://www.open.ac.uk/arts/research/crsn/

Theatre Companies

Actors of Dionysus www.actorsofdionysus.com 
Aquila Theatre Company www.aquilatheatre.com
Foursight Theatre Company www.foursighttheatre.co.uk/
Theatre Odyssey www.theatreodyssey.com

Organisations Promoting Classics

Friends of Classics www.friends-classics.demon.co.uk/ 
The Society for the Promotion of Hellenic Studies www.hellenicsociety.org.uk/
Joint Association of Classical Teachers (JACT) www.jact.org
Classical Association www.classicalassociation.org/

Journals and Magazines

Classical Receptions Journal (ed. Lorna Hardwick) http://crj.oxfordjournals.org/
Practitioners' Voices http://www.open.ac.uk/arts/research/pvcrs/
Iris (ed. L. Robinson) http://irisonline.org.uk/
New Voices (eds. L. Hardwick, S. Hales and A. Bakogiani) www2.open.ac.uk/ClassicalStudies/GreekPlays/newvoices/ 
Tellus (ed. A. McDermid) www.tellusmagazine.co.uk

Really Useful Resources (which are regularly updated by their owners)

American Philological Association www.apaclassics.org
Archive of Performances of Greek and Roman Drama www.apgrd.ox.ac.uk/ 
Centre for Ancient Drama and its Reception www.nottingham.ac.uk/cadre/
Center for Hellenic Studies, Harvard USA http://chs.harvard.edu
Centre for the Reception of Greece and Rome www.royalholloway.ac.uk/crgr/
Classical Association of Ireland www.classicalassociation.ie/
Classics Ireland www.ucd.ie/cai/classics-ireland/
Didaskalia www.didaskalia.net/
Eumenides project, Open University of Cyprus.  www.eumenides.ouc.ac.cy
European Network of Research & Documentation of Ancient Greek Drama Performances www.ancient-drama.net
Jocasta project http://jocasta.upatras.gr
Leeds International Classic Studies www.leeds.ac.uk/classics/lics
Maskmakers website www.maskmakersweb.org
New Translations of Comedy and Drama www.poetryintranslation.com/  
Northern Broadsides www.northern-broadsides.co.uk
Perseus  www.perseus.tufts.edu