Skip to content The Open University

Faculty of Social Sciences

Our Staff

A repository of research publications and other research outputs can be viewed at The Open University's Open Research Online.

Your search has returned 23 members.

NameCentre/DepartmentEmail
Borromeo, Natalie
Department Secretary
Sociologynatalie.borromeo@open.ac.uk
Carter, Simon
Senior Lecturer
Sociologysimon.carter@open.ac.uk
Clarke, Neil
Staff Tutor (Manchester)
Sociologyneil.clarke@open.ac.uk
Cole, Matthew
Honorary Associate
Sociologym.d.d.c.cole@open.ac.uk
De Camillis, Patricia
Visiting Fellow
Sociology 
Drake, Michael
Emeritus Professor
Sociology 
Elliott, Anthony
Visiting Research Professor
Sociology 
Erel, Umut
RCUK Academic Fellowship
Sociologyumut.erel@open.ac.uk
Evans, Jessica
Snr Lecturer in Cultural & Media Studies
Sociologyjessica.evans@open.ac.uk
Finnegan, Ruth
Emeritus Professor
Sociologyr.h.finnegan@open.ac.uk
Gillespie, Marie
Professor of Sociology
Sociologymarie.gillespie@open.ac.uk
Hemmings, Sue
Staff Tutor (Cambridge)
Sociologysue.hemmings@open.ac.uk
Mackay, Hugh
Visiting Honorary Associate
Sociologyhugh.mackay@open.ac.uk
McFall, Liz
Head of Sociology Dept
Sociologyliz.mcfall@open.ac.uk
Murji, Karim
Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Sociologykarim.murji@open.ac.uk
Redman, Peter
Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Sociologypeter.redman@open.ac.uk
Sener, Omer
Visiting Fellow
Sociology 
Silva, Elizabeth
Professor of Sociology
Sociologyelizabeth.silva@open.ac.uk
Thompson, Kenneth
Emeritus Professor
Sociology 
Toynbee, Jason
Senior Lecturer in Media Studies
Sociologyjason.toynbee@open.ac.uk
Watson, Sophie
Professor of Sociology
Sociologysophie.watson@open.ac.uk
Wheeler, Katy
Lecturer in Sociology
Sociologykaty.wheeler@open.ac.uk
Woodward, Kath
Professor of Sociology
Sociologykath.woodward@open.ac.uk