Skip to content

Toggle service links
  1. Vocational qualifications
  2. Qualifications
  3. Learning and Development

Learning and Development

These work based Learning and Development qualifications on the Qualification Credit Framework were developed by Lifelong Learning UK (LLUK).  Development work on the new qualifications followed a nine month review of the Learning and Development National Occupational Standards by LLUK in consultation with practitioners and managers in the sector, Awarding Organisations and other key stakeholders.  The new suite of awards, certificates and diplomas at Levels 3 and 4 replace the previous NVQ qualifications in Learning and Development.

Level 3 Certificate in Learning and Development

This Level 3 Certificate incorporates the units from the Level 3 Award qualifications plus a wide range of optional units for the practitioner who has a significant amount of learning and development responsibilities within their job role.

Level 4 Diploma in Learning and Development

This Level 4 Diploma is designed for the advanced learning and development practitioner who works across all phases of the learning and development cycle and who has significant autonomy.

Please note that the functions of LLUK were taken over by LSIS in April 2011. 

Your questions

Try our frequently asked questions

contact us by email

or call 01908 653774