Skip to content

Toggle service links

You are here

  1. Home
  2. Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Oct 30

RSS Event - Racism, discrimination and statistics – examining the history

Friday, October 30, 2020 - 16:00 to 17:15

RSS President Deborah Ashby will chair a panel discussion about the history of statistics and the

Nov 3

Mathematics Colloquium

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 13:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Jeannette Janssen (Dalhousie University)

Title: tba

Nov 10

Mathematics Colloquium

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Nicole Snashall (University of Leicester and The Open University)

Nov 11

Dynamical Systems Seminar

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Petra Staynova, University of Derby

Title: tba

Nov 13

Durham Seminar: The Controversy over R. A. Fisher’s Eugenics

Friday, November 13, 2020 - 15:00 to 16:00

Nov 17

Statistics Seminar

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Thais Fonseca (University of Warwick)

Nov 18

Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics Seminar

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Nika Salia (Renyi Institute, Budapest)

Nov 19

Scholarship: Research grant writing workshop

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 14:00

Nov 24

Statistics Seminar

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Alex Diana (University of Kent)

Nov 25

Dynamical Systems Seminar

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Liviana Palmisano, Durham University

Nov 26

Scholarship: Research grant writing workshop

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 14:00

Dec 1

Statistics Seminar

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Piyas Chakraborty (Purdue University)

Title: tba

Dec 2

Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics Seminar

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: TBC (Internal OU)

Title: TBC

Dec 3

Scholarship Seminar

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Speaker: Trevor Collins (The Open University)

Dec 16

Combinatorics and Discrete Mathematics Seminar

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 15:00

Speaker: David Bevan (Strathclyde)

 

Page 1 of 2

See All